Stepping into Magic: an actor's journey…

"Be not afraid of greatness: some are born great, some achieve greatness and some have greatness thrust upon them" ~William Shakespeare

Cassandra…

On the afternoon of May 20th, 1999 I got a call at work that Esther was in labor.

(I have known Esther for over 30 years, she is the definition of a BEST FRIEND)

I showed up smelling of fajitas and lime juice, in my work uniform.

She had been in labor for hours and when I showed up we were only minutes away from  a miracle.

Her mother and I were allowed in with her as the birthing started.

None of us knowing if it was going to be a boy or a girl.

Loyola, Esther’s mom, keep rubbing her belly saying “Come on Cassie, come on Cassandra..” Knowing it was going to be a girl.

And that she was: a girl, a woman and an Archuleta.

In her first few minutes of life, after watching her appear into our world, she was grabbing the blanket under her and sticking it into her mouth.

Doing a one armed push up.

Full head of hair, and full vision of what she wanted.

Today, she walked and graduated High School.

A mysterious, beautiful, creative and wonderuous child.

She is my first birth, my special little girl.

She walks across that stage and claims her education and her journey.

And I know that great things are in store for her.

I am awestruck and amazed.

The future is in good hands because of her.

Cassandra is taking on the world, and I cannot wait to see what happens next…

Congratulations my sweet child, my perfect example of life and love.

I am so proud of you, so honored to know you and be a part of your life.

Even though I am far away,  you are always on my mind…

I love you Cassandra, thank you for helping me experience and believe in the miracle of life!!!

xoxo,

Tia Sabina

 

 

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

