Stepping into Magic: an actor's journey…

"Be not afraid of greatness: some are born great, some achieve greatness and some have greatness thrust upon them" ~William Shakespeare

Stave 5: The End of It

“Yes! and the bedpost was his own.  The bed was his own, the room was his own.  Best and happiest of all, the Time before him was his own, to make amends in!
“I will live in the Past, the Present, and the Future!” Scrooge repeated, as he scrambled out of bed.  “The Spirits of all Three shall strive within me.  Oh Jacob Marley!  Heaven, and the Christmas Time be praised for this.  I say it on my knees, old Jacob, on my knees!”
Charles Dickens, Stave 5, A Christmas Carol

Happy 2015! This past year was filled with transition, transformation and travel. I’m looking forward to what this New Year of the Green Sheep will bring! Just as Scrooge promises at the end of this ghostly little tale, I will hold the lessons of the past, present and future in my heart. I promise to treat people with love and respect, I promise to breath and live in the moment and I promise to make art and surprise myself!

image

Past

image

Present

image

Future

May you all be blessed with love, light and laughter in this year to come!

“His own heart laughed: and that was quite enough for him.
He had no further intercourse with Spirits, but lived upon the Total Abstinence Principle, ever afterwards; and it was always said of him, that he knew how to keep Christmas well, if any man alive possessed the knowledge.  May that be truly said of us, and all of us!  And so, as Tiny Tim observed, God Bless Us, Every One!”
Charles Dickens, Stave 5, A Christmas Carol

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

